When an entry turns out to be wrong, duplicated, or unsupported by its sources, it is corrected in place, merged, or retracted, and the change is listed here with the reason and the evidence. Newest first. How corrections work
Iran parliament security spokesman warns of highest-level response
This entry's only source was a rolling Iran International live page that now shows later coverage; an archived copy from that night does not include the item, and no other outlet was found reporting this statement by the parliamentary security committee spokesman. Iran's warnings that day are covered in the entry on Foreign Minister Araghchi's statement.
Retracted the entry for 22:23 Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Retracted the entry for 22:23 Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Merged five entries on Iran's retaliation of June 10 into one and marked the IRGC's damage claims as unconfirmed.
Corrected the time from 4:05 AM Bahrain time, Jun 10, 2026 to 4:00 AM Bahrain time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IRGC claims drone attack on U.S. Fifth Fleet in Bahrain"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Manama, Bahrain / U.S. Fifth Fleet to Bahrain, Kuwait and Jordan; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; merged 5 duplicate entries into this one ("Bahrain sounds air-raid alert after Fifth Fleet claim", "Iran expands retaliation claims to Jordan and Kuwait", "Jordan says five Iranian missiles were shot down near al-Azraq", "U.S. official says most Iranian fire was intercepted", "Reported Iranian missile lands in a field near Damascus"); added 8 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of Associated Press citing Petra from 2026-06-10 to 2026-06-10.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 4:05 AM Bahrain time, Jun 10, 2026 to 4:00 AM Bahrain time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IRGC claims drone attack on U.S. Fifth Fleet in Bahrain"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Manama, Bahrain / U.S. Fifth Fleet to Bahrain, Kuwait and Jordan; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; merged 5 duplicate entries into this one ("Bahrain sounds air-raid alert after Fifth Fleet claim", "Iran expands retaliation claims to Jordan and Kuwait", "Jordan says five Iranian missiles were shot down near al-Azraq", "U.S. official says most Iranian fire was intercepted", "Reported Iranian missile lands in a field near Damascus"); added 8 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of Associated Press citing Petra from 2026-06-10 to 2026-06-10.
Corrected the time and quotation from Araghchi's post.
Corrected the time from 2:03 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 2:07 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran's foreign minister warns U.S. after Hormuz strikes"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomacy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 2:03 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 2:07 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran's foreign minister warns U.S. after Hormuz strikes"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomacy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Merged four entries on the same night of U.S. strikes, from start to CENTCOM's completion statement, and corrected the start time.
Corrected the time from About 1:00 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 12:30 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "U.S. begins strikes against Iran after Apache incident"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran / Strait of Hormuz to Hormozgan province, Iran; changed the confidence label from official to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 4 duplicate entries into this one ("Reports identify U.S. strike targets around Hormuz", "Second U.S. strike round reported on Iran's southern coast", "Third U.S. strike wave reported near Bandar Abbas", "CENTCOM says Hormuz strike package is complete"); added 8 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from About 1:00 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 12:30 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "U.S. begins strikes against Iran after Apache incident"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Iran / Strait of Hormuz to Hormozgan province, Iran; changed the confidence label from official to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 4 duplicate entries into this one ("Reports identify U.S. strike targets around Hormuz", "Second U.S. strike round reported on Iran's southern coast", "Third U.S. strike wave reported near Bandar Abbas", "CENTCOM says Hormuz strike package is complete"); added 8 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Corrected the headline (it read "Vance widens Iran-deal timing to days or months"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Washington, United States to Washington, D.C., United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Vance widens Iran-deal timing to days or months"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Washington, United States to Washington, D.C., United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note.
Corrected the time and replaced a rolling live page with sources that carry both denials.
Corrected the time from 12:17 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 11:28 PM Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran denies deliberate Apache targeting and offensive Hormuz operation"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of Guardian live / Reuters from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:17 AM Tehran time, Jun 10, 2026 to 11:28 PM Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran denies deliberate Apache targeting and offensive Hormuz operation"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of Guardian live / Reuters from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Added the Home Front Command alert that preceded the interception.
Corrected the time from 12:08 AM Israel time, Jun 10, 2026 to 12:05 AM Jerusalem time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IDF reports Hezbollah rocket interception near Kiryat Shmona"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Kiryat Shmona area / southern Lebanon to Kiryat Shmona area, northern Israel; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:08 AM Israel time, Jun 10, 2026 to 12:05 AM Jerusalem time, Jun 10, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IDF reports Hezbollah rocket interception near Kiryat Shmona"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Kiryat Shmona area / southern Lebanon to Kiryat Shmona area, northern Israel; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera live blog.
Merged Ghalibaf's warning from the same afternoon and replaced a rolling live page with sources quoting both posts.
Corrected the time from 21:53 Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026 to 10:05 PM Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran foreign minister warns foreign forces near Hormuz"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Iranian parliament speaker warns diplomacy could give way"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 21:53 Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026 to 10:05 PM Tehran time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran foreign minister warns foreign forces near Hormuz"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Strait of Hormuz to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Iranian parliament speaker warns diplomacy could give way"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content).
Corrected the headline (it read "Aoun and Macron discuss Lebanon-Israel de-escalation channel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Beirut / Paris to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Aoun and Macron discuss Lebanon-Israel de-escalation channel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Beirut / Paris to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note.
Rewritten from the military's statement, which is not independently verified.
Corrected the headline (it read "IDF says troops found Hezbollah weapons depots in civilian buildings"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Zawtar al-Sharqiyah and Zawtar al-Gharbiyah, southern Lebanon to Zawtar al-Sharqiyah, southern Lebanon; reclassified it from update to military-statement; updated the sourcing note.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "IDF says troops found Hezbollah weapons depots in civilian buildings"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Zawtar al-Sharqiyah and Zawtar al-Gharbiyah, southern Lebanon to Zawtar al-Sharqiyah, southern Lebanon; reclassified it from update to military-statement; updated the sourcing note.
Rewritten from the army chief's published remarks and added a second source.
Corrected the headline (it read "Israeli chief says Iran strikes prepared larger option"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera live blog; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today live from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Israeli chief says Iran strikes prepared larger option"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added a source: Al Jazeera live blog; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today live from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Removed a rolling live page and an aggregator copy; the IMO's own statement remains the main source.
Corrected the time from 17:20 London time, Jun 9, 2026 to 7:20 PM London time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IMO warns Hormuz still lacks safe-passage guarantees"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Strait of Hormuz / London / Washington to London, United Kingdom; reclassified it from alert to maritime-security; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Mirage News / IMO public release as a source (an aggregator copy of the IMO statement).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 17:20 London time, Jun 9, 2026 to 7:20 PM London time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IMO warns Hormuz still lacks safe-passage guarantees"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Strait of Hormuz / London / Washington to London, United Kingdom; reclassified it from alert to maritime-security; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog; removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Mirage News / IMO public release as a source (an aggregator copy of the IMO statement).
Merged four entries on the same day's strikes in south Lebanon into the Health Ministry's daily report.
Corrected the headline (it read "Lebanon reports 29 killed in 24-hour Israeli strike toll"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from update to casualties; updated the sourcing note; merged 4 duplicate entries into this one ("NNA reports deadly strikes in Adshit, Haboush, and Kfar Rumman", "New south Lebanon strikes reported as Ansarieh wound becomes fatal", "Ansarieh drone strikes reported to kill one Syrian", "South Lebanon strike wave expands around Ansarieh and Jezzine"); added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Lebanon reports 29 killed in 24-hour Israeli strike toll"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from update to casualties; updated the sourcing note; merged 4 duplicate entries into this one ("NNA reports deadly strikes in Adshit, Haboush, and Kfar Rumman", "New south Lebanon strikes reported as Ansarieh wound becomes fatal", "Ansarieh drone strikes reported to kill one Syrian", "South Lebanon strike wave expands around Ansarieh and Jezzine"); added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
Corrected the time to when the incident began and added further sources.
Corrected the time from 16:08 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 3:22 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel says it killed armed infiltrator near Ramim Ridge"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Ramim Ridge area near Manara, Misgav Am, and Margaliot, northern Israel to Ramim Ridge, northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from alert to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today live to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 16:08 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 3:22 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel says it killed armed infiltrator near Ramim Ridge"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Ramim Ridge area near Manara, Misgav Am, and Margaliot, northern Israel to Ramim Ridge, northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from alert to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today live to 2026-06-09.
Merged two other entries on the same June 9 oil move and removed price-ticker and aggregator pages.
Corrected the time from 16:00 GMT, Jun 9, 2026 to 3:28 PM London time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Oil falls about 4 percent toward seven-week low"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Global oil and U.S. equity markets to London, United Kingdom; reclassified it from market to energy-markets; updated the sourcing note; merged 2 duplicate entries into this one ("Oil falls on Iran-deal hopes while Hormuz risk remains", "Oil falls below $90 on renewed U.S.-Iran deal hopes"); added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Investing.com as a source (an aggregator copy of a wire story); removed Trading Economics Brent as a source (a live price page, not a report); removed Trading Economics as a source (a live price page, not a report).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 16:00 GMT, Jun 9, 2026 to 3:28 PM London time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Oil falls about 4 percent toward seven-week low"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Global oil and U.S. equity markets to London, United Kingdom; reclassified it from market to energy-markets; updated the sourcing note; merged 2 duplicate entries into this one ("Oil falls on Iran-deal hopes while Hormuz risk remains", "Oil falls below $90 on renewed U.S.-Iran deal hopes"); added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Investing.com as a source (an aggregator copy of a wire story); removed Trading Economics Brent as a source (a live price page, not a report); removed Trading Economics as a source (a live price page, not a report).
Rewritten from the statement and linked to the exact live-blog entries.
Corrected the time from 1:51 PM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 1:51 PM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah urges Lebanon to lean toward Tehran"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomacy to political; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 1:51 PM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 1:51 PM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah urges Lebanon to lean toward Tehran"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomacy to political; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Merged the later report that the Apache collided with an Iranian drone into the earlier report of the same U.S. assessment.
Corrected the headline (it read "U.S. officials say Iranian drone brought down Apache"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United States / off Oman near the Strait of Hormuz to Off the coast of Oman, near the Strait of Hormuz; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("U.S. official says Apache hit Iranian drone before crash"); added 2 sources: CBS News, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "U.S. officials say Iranian drone brought down Apache"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United States / off Oman near the Strait of Hormuz to Off the coast of Oman, near the Strait of Hormuz; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("U.S. official says Apache hit Iranian drone before crash"); added 2 sources: CBS News, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Merged Trump's Wall Street Journal remarks into this entry and replaced sources that now show other content.
Corrected the time from 12:50 PM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 12:48 PM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump blames Iran for Apache crash and says U.S. must respond"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United States / Strait of Hormuz to Washington, D.C., United States; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Trump reportedly downplays Apache incident after response warning"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09; corrected the publication date of CBS News from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 12:50 PM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 12:48 PM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump blames Iran for Apache crash and says U.S. must respond"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United States / Strait of Hormuz to Washington, D.C., United States; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Trump reportedly downplays Apache incident after response warning"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Sky News live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Iran International live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); corrected the publication date of AP from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09; corrected the publication date of CBS News from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Merged three follow-up entries on the same Tyre strikes into one and used the final Health Ministry figures.
Corrected the time from 11:31 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 11:20 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Early Tyre strike toll reaches eight killed"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tyre/Sour, Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 3 duplicate entries into this one ("Tyre/Sour strike toll rises after broader evacuation warning", "Tyre update reports paramedics wounded and toll at nine", "Lebanon reports three more killed near Tyre"); added 6 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Dawn live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Reuters via Investing.com as a source (an aggregator copy of a wire story); removed Guardian live / AFP as a source (a link to a different entry in the live blog); removed Al Jazeera as a source (an article about the June 8 strikes, not this one); corrected the publication date of Associated Press from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 11:31 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 11:20 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Early Tyre strike toll reaches eight killed"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tyre/Sour, Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 3 duplicate entries into this one ("Tyre/Sour strike toll rises after broader evacuation warning", "Tyre update reports paramedics wounded and toll at nine", "Lebanon reports three more killed near Tyre"); added 6 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed Dawn live as a source (a rolling live page that now shows other content); removed Reuters via Investing.com as a source (an aggregator copy of a wire story); removed Guardian live / AFP as a source (a link to a different entry in the live blog); removed Al Jazeera as a source (an article about the June 8 strikes, not this one); corrected the publication date of Associated Press from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Merged the church leaders' appeal into the evacuation order it responded to, and corrected the time.
Corrected the time from 10:32 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 9:43 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel issues sweeping Tyre evacuation warning"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tyre/Sour, Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Tyre church leaders appeal for protection of the old city"); added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of Associated Press from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 10:32 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026 to 9:43 AM Beirut time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel issues sweeping Tyre evacuation warning"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tyre/Sour, Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Tyre church leaders appeal for protection of the old city"); added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; corrected the publication date of Associated Press from 2026-06-09 to 2026-06-09.
Added the Secretary-General's June 8 statement and the exact time of his post.
Corrected the time from 8:40 AM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 8:40 AM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "UN chief urges Lebanon, Iran, and Gaza ceasefires be respected"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York to United Nations, New York, United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 8:40 AM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 8:40 AM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "UN chief urges Lebanon, Iran, and Gaza ceasefires be respected"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from United Nations, New York to United Nations, New York, United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Re-dated to the June 8 announcement and merged a later guidance entry; the Home Front Command page it relied on is a rolling page that now shows later instructions.
Corrected the time from 06:00 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 7:31 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel eases most home-front restrictions"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Israel, including northern confrontation-line communities to Israel; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israel sets partial-activity rules for northern areas"); added 2 sources: L'Orient Today live, Associated Press; removed Israel Home Front Command as a source (a rolling guidance page that now shows later instructions).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 06:00 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 7:31 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel eases most home-front restrictions"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Israel, including northern confrontation-line communities to Israel; reclassified it from alert to civil-defense-alert; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israel sets partial-activity rules for northern areas"); added 2 sources: L'Orient Today live, Associated Press; removed Israel Home Front Command as a source (a rolling guidance page that now shows later instructions).
Clarified that the event time is the crew's rescue and added CENTCOM's account of the sea-drone rescue.
Corrected the headline (it read "U.S. Apache crew rescued after crash near Hormuz"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Off the coast of Oman near the Strait of Hormuz to Off the coast of Oman, near the Strait of Hormuz; reclassified it from update to aviation; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CBS News, Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "U.S. Apache crew rescued after crash near Hormuz"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Off the coast of Oman near the Strait of Hormuz to Off the coast of Oman, near the Strait of Hormuz; reclassified it from update to aviation; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CBS News, Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
The remarks were made late on June 8 at JFK airport; the entry had used the time a live blog published them.
Corrected the time from 3:02 AM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 12:45 AM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump ties Iran deal timing to a possible Hormuz reopening"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States to John F. Kennedy International Airport, New York, United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 3:02 AM Eastern Time, Jun 9, 2026 to 12:45 AM New York time, Jun 9, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Trump ties Iran deal timing to a possible Hormuz reopening"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from New York, United States to John F. Kennedy International Airport, New York, United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: The Guardian live blog, Al Jazeera live blog.
Re-dated to Trump's June 8 remarks to Axios, which the entry's own sources describe; the security cabinet remarks are kept as reported.
Corrected the time from 21:49 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 4:15 PM New York time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Netanyahu reportedly warns Israel may face Iran without U.S. backing"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Jerusalem / Washington / Tehran to Washington, D.C., United States; reclassified it from policy to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 21:49 Israel time, Jun 9, 2026 to 4:15 PM New York time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Netanyahu reportedly warns Israel may face Iran without U.S. backing"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Jerusalem / Washington / Tehran to Washington, D.C., United States; reclassified it from policy to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog.
Merged three entries from the same live page on the June 8 strikes around Tyre and added the Health Ministry's toll.
Corrected the headline (it read "Southern Lebanon strike wave reported"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Southern Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 3 duplicate entries into this one ("Drone strike on a car in Sour killed one", "Israeli evacuation order issued near Sour", "Two Israeli strikes reported on Kfar Tibnit"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog, Associated Press; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today to 2026-06-08.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Southern Lebanon strike wave reported"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Southern Lebanon to Tyre (Sour), southern Lebanon; reclassified it from strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged 3 duplicate entries into this one ("Drone strike on a car in Sour killed one", "Israeli evacuation order issued near Sour", "Two Israeli strikes reported on Kfar Tibnit"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog, Associated Press; corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today to 2026-06-08.
Re-timed to Iran's announcement and merged a separate entry on the same June 8 halt; an AP timeline page that could not be opened was removed.
Corrected the time from 14:46 Beirut time, Jun 8, 2026 to 2:50 PM Tehran time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran announced cessation of attacks against Israel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Regional statement to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomacy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israel and Iran appear to pause after June 8 retaliatory strikes"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived); removed AP June 8 pause report as a source (a second link to the same AP article); corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today to 2026-06-08; corrected the publication date of AP to 2026-06-08.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 14:46 Beirut time, Jun 8, 2026 to 2:50 PM Tehran time, Jun 8, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iran announced cessation of attacks against Israel"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Regional statement to Tehran, Iran; reclassified it from diplomacy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israel and Iran appear to pause after June 8 retaliatory strikes"); added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived); removed AP June 8 pause report as a source (a second link to the same AP article); corrected the publication date of L'Orient Today to 2026-06-08; corrected the publication date of AP to 2026-06-08.
Rewritten around Iran's missile attack on the evening of June 7. An AP timeline page that could not be opened was replaced.
Corrected the time from Jun 7 2026, 10:00 PM Israel time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 10:05 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 7, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah fire, Beirut strikes, and Iranian missiles reignite the direct front"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Israel / Beirut / Iran to Northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Jun 7 2026, 10:00 PM Israel time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 10:05 PM Jerusalem time, Jun 7, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah fire, Beirut strikes, and Iranian missiles reignite the direct front"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Israel / Beirut / Iran to Northern Israel; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from strike to missile-drone-attack; updated the sourcing note; added 5 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
The IRGC statement was issued on June 4, not June 5. An AP timeline page that could not be opened was replaced.
Corrected the time from Jun 5 2026, 12:00 PM Tehran time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 5:35 PM Tehran time, Jun 4, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IRGC warns there will be no calm if Israel remains in Lebanon"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Lebanon front to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Jun 5 2026, 12:00 PM Tehran time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 5:35 PM Tehran time, Jun 4, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "IRGC warns there will be no calm if Israel remains in Lebanon"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Tehran / Lebanon front to Tehran, Iran; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from policy to military-statement; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Corrected the time to Qassem's June 4 address and replaced an AP timeline page that could not be opened.
Corrected the time from Jun 4 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 3:14 PM Beirut time, Jun 4, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah rejects the latest ceasefire agreement"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomacy to political; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog, The Guardian; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Jun 4 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 3:14 PM Beirut time, Jun 4, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Hezbollah rejects the latest ceasefire agreement"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon to Beirut, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomacy to political; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog, The Guardian; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Rewritten from the State Department's joint statement of June 3. Its only source, an AP timeline page that could not be opened, was replaced.
Corrected the time from Jun 3 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 7:35 PM New York time, Jun 3, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel and Lebanon agree to renew fragile ceasefire with security zones"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon / Israel to Washington, D.C., United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from Jun 3 2026, 12:00 PM Beirut time; source gives date marker, exact hour not specified to 7:35 PM New York time, Jun 3, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israel and Lebanon agree to renew fragile ceasefire with security zones"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Lebanon / Israel to Washington, D.C., United States; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 4 sources: Al Jazeera live blog, The Guardian live blog; removed AP Iran-Israel-Lebanon timeline as a source (an AP timeline page that could not be opened or archived).
Added who made the claim and the details of Qatar's denial.
Corrected the headline (it read "Iran and Qatar give conflicting accounts of three downed pilots"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomatic to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CBS News, CNN.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the headline (it read "Iran and Qatar give conflicting accounts of three downed pilots"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomatic to diplomacy; updated the sourcing note; added 3 sources: CBS News, CNN.
Merged a later item on the same commander's killing; the IDF named two different commanders, and the toll rose to 11 during the day.
Corrected the time from 6:00 AM Beirut time, Aug 15, 2026 to 8:05 AM Beirut time, Aug 15, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israeli strikes kill at least 11 people in southern Lebanon"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Ansar and Deir al-Zahrani, southern Lebanon to Ansar and Deir ez-Zahrani, Nabatieh district, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from military_strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israeli airstrike kills senior Hezbollah commander Abu Hassan Alaa in Lebanon"); added 7 sources: Al Jazeera, CNN.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 6:00 AM Beirut time, Aug 15, 2026 to 8:05 AM Beirut time, Aug 15, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Israeli strikes kill at least 11 people in southern Lebanon"); revised the summary; revised the context note; corrected the location from Ansar and Deir al-Zahrani, southern Lebanon to Ansar and Deir ez-Zahrani, Nabatieh district, Lebanon; changed the confidence label from reported to confirmed; reclassified it from military_strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; merged a duplicate entry into this one ("Israeli airstrike kills senior Hezbollah commander Abu Hassan Alaa in Lebanon"); added 7 sources: Al Jazeera, CNN.
Set the time to the first report and added Lebanese state media as the source.
Corrected the time from 9:45 PM Beirut time, Aug 23, 2026 to 12:30 AM Beirut time, Aug 24, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from military_strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera; removed Tehran Times as a source (a report on the previous night's strikes, not this one).
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 9:45 PM Beirut time, Aug 23, 2026 to 12:30 AM Beirut time, Aug 24, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; reclassified it from military_strike to military-strike; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera; removed Tehran Times as a source (a report on the previous night's strikes, not this one).
The committee vote was reported in the evening of August 23, not the morning; added what the article covers.
Corrected the time from 8:00 AM Tehran time, Aug 23, 2026 to 11:00 PM Tehran time, Aug 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iranian Parliament Advances Draft Bill to Impose Service Fees on Strait of Hormuz Transit"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from maritime_policy to shipping; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 8:00 AM Tehran time, Aug 23, 2026 to 11:00 PM Tehran time, Aug 23, 2026; corrected the headline (it read "Iranian Parliament Advances Draft Bill to Impose Service Fees on Strait of Hormuz Transit"); revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from maritime_policy to shipping; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera.
Stabbing attack near Al-Auja in the Jordan Valley wounds an Israeli civilian
A stabbing near Al-Auja in the Jordan Valley wounded an Israeli man. The attack is not linked to the Iran war, Lebanon or the energy crisis, so it falls outside this ledger's subject.
Retracted the entry for 10:30 AM Jerusalem time, Aug 23, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Retracted the entry for 10:30 AM Jerusalem time, Aug 23, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Clash Between Israeli Settlers and Palestinians Leaves Teenager Dead in West Bank
A Palestinian teenager was killed in a West Bank clash with Israeli settlers. The event is not linked to the Iran war, Lebanon or the energy crisis, so it falls outside this ledger's subject.
Retracted the entry for 8:05 PM Jerusalem time, Aug 21, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Retracted the entry for 8:05 PM Jerusalem time, Aug 21, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Trump launches sweeping economic operation against Iran after Hormuz talks lapse
This was a third copy of Trump's Aug. 19 announcement of a 'crushing economic operation' against Iran, which is kept as one item. Its only source is a general conflict-tracker page that is regularly rewritten, and its time did not match the announcement.
Retracted the entry for 10:00 AM New York time, Aug 19, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Retracted the entry for 10:00 AM New York time, Aug 19, 2026; it has been removed from the ledger.
Removed details of the next day's announcement, which had not happened yet, and quoted the op-ed.
Revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomatic-economic to sanctions; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNN.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; reclassified it from diplomatic-economic to sanctions; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: CNN.
Quoted the authority's posts and removed a blockade figure the cited report did not support.
Corrected the time from 8:06 AM UTC time, Aug 23, 2026 to 12:10 AM Tehran time, Aug 24, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera, CNN.
Full details and evidence
What changed: Corrected the time from 8:06 AM UTC time, Aug 23, 2026 to 12:10 AM Tehran time, Aug 24, 2026; revised the summary; revised the context note; changed the confidence label from reported to official; updated the sourcing note; added 2 sources: Al Jazeera, CNN.